STUMBLING THROUGH MY GOODREADS // TBR BOOK TAG

tbrtag

Again, I’m doing a book tag that I have not been tagged in. I’m such a rebel. But this one was too fun to pass up on. My Goodreads TBR is virtually overflowing with books, and I wanted to share them all with you.

Because talking about how you’re going to read books is sometimes better than reading said books. Obviously.

How do you keep track of your TBR pile?

The seven or so unread books in my room are on a separate shelf then the rest of my books. The main TBR shelf is over on my Goodreads page, which currently have 457 books *whistles*. I organize those by three main categories: contemporary, adult, and fantasy. Because those are all the genres I ever read. *no what I’m not stuck in the same loop what are you talking about*

Is your TBR mostly print or ebook?

I have all print copies of my physical TBR, but for my online one, it’s basically whatever’s checked out. If I want to read a book and it’s only available on my ebook library system, guess what? I’m reading the ebook.

How do you determine which book from your TBR to read next?

My mood, generally. Also, if somethings been really recommended to me, I’ll usually put it high on the list so I remember to give it a try. Some books I’ve been wanting to read lately are All The Light We Cannot See, The Vacationers, and Never Always Sometimes.

A Book That’s Been On Your TBR List The Longest 

According to Goodreads… Pollyanna. Which is weird, because I’ve actually read that. Over and over again. But it was years ago, so maybe I added it in the hopes that I’d pick it up again.

A Book You Recently Added To Your TBR

Diary of a Body by David Pennac. Apparently, this is about a mans life from the point of view of his body? I’m not sure, but it sounds fascinating.

A Book In Your TBR Strictly Because Of Its Beautiful Cover

Too many to name. This Too Shall Pass, Love Letters to the Dead, and The Coldest Girl in Coldtown come to mind, but I could go on and on.

An Unpublished Book On Your TBR That You’re Excited For

EMPIRE OF STORMS EMPIRE OF STORMS I’M FREAKING OUT IT’S ALMOST HERE AGHHHHH.

A Book On Your TBR That Everyone Recommends To You

An Ember in the Ashes by Renee Andieh. I’ve heard amazing things, I really have, but… I just can’t seem to pick it up.

A Book On Your TBR That You’re Dying To Read

Apart from Sarah J. Maas books, I really want to read Amy Schumer’s upcoming release, The Girl With the Lower Back Tattoo. Can we all just take a moment to appreciate that title, please? You don’t understand at first, but then it hits you and you’re just like:

~~~~~

TAGGED: Cait @ Paper Fury // Kit Cat @ Let the Pages Reign // Angel @ Avid Reader // Sarah @ The YA Book Traveler

What are some books on your TBR? How many? Do you use Goodreads, or some other list version?

grace

2 thoughts on “STUMBLING THROUGH MY GOODREADS // TBR BOOK TAG

  1. Eeep, thanks for the tag! I have done this one before but it would be fun to do again.😉😊 And ommmg my Goodreads TBR is wildly out of control. There are 1000+ books there!!🙈🙊 Not that I OWN them all so that’s not a worry, hahaha, but I do still want to read them! I just want to read everything. Books = my life.
    And ohh the Coldest Girl in Coldtown is SPECTACULAR!
    And I don’t think your’e missing out on anything with An Ember in the Ashes (although *whispers* it’s actually by Sabaa Tahir) hahah, but if you do get to it, good luck! 😀

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

